SLTC Management Committee

The management committee provides governance and direction for the Club. It meets monthly to review the Club’s performance, to ensure operational matters are attended to in a timely manner and that the Club’s development plans are proceeding smoothly. The Committee operates through a series of Sub-Committees as required. Currently, Sub-Committees are in place for Tennis and Squash Development and for oversight of the Club’s new gym which opened in January 2016 and for management of the Club’s Bar.

The members of the Management Committee for 2019 are as follows:

John Clancy

Vice President:
Gerry McCarthy

Honorary Secretary:
Kevin Hanson

Honorary Treasurer:
Richie Shiels

Club Manager:
Srdjan Kisic

Children’s Welfare Officer:
Sinead McKenna

Ladies Tennis Captain:
Jean Lyons

Ladies Tennis Vice Captain:
Nessa Goodman

Men’s Tennis Captain:
John Burke

Squash Chair:
Eric Phillips

Men’s Vice Captain:
Merrill Goussot

Tennis Development :
John Mc Avoy

Games Development:
Niall Curran

Gym Development:
Eddie Bourke & Jim O’Dea