SLTC Management Committee

The management committee provides governance and direction for the Club.  It meets monthly to review the Club’s performance, to ensure operational matters are attended to in a timely manner and that the Club’s development plans are proceeding smoothly.  The Committee operates through a series of Sub-Committees as required.  Currently, Sub-Committees are in place for Tennis and Squash Development and for oversight of the Club’s new gym which opened in January 2016 and for management of the Club’s Bar.

The members of the Management Committee for 2017 are as follows:


Frank McCracken, President

John Clancy, Vice President

Kevin Hanson, Honorary Secretary

Richie Shiels, Honorary Treasurer

Child Welfare

Sinead McKenna, Child Welfare Officer


Bruno Haas, Men’s Captain

Stephen Loughney, Men’s Vice-Captain

Margaret O’Flaherty, Ladies Captain

Evelyn O’Keeffe, Ladies Vice Captain


Louise Marks, Chair

John Dillon, Deputy Chair


Jim O’Dea, Chair

Eddie Bourke Deputy Chair

Ordinary Member

Tim McDonnell

John McAvoy